Darin Clendenin Jazz


Revenir” is warm and inviting rhythm-based music loaded with catchy melodies and sprawling delicious piano lines that Clendenin masters with ease. A sampling of “September” will more than convince you this is a recording worth spinning often ... Two outstanding pieces played back to back, are the spicy “Machismo Mouse” where the pianist demonstrates his more than ample piano chops...and then there is the light emotion-filled almost ballad-like, “Volver”... Paying tribute to Thelonious Monk, (Clendenin) pens “Monkfish,” an eerie Monk-like number that recalls the great one. (Read the full review)
- Edward Blanco, ejazznews review, and host of WDNA's (Miami) Jazz Cafe

Darin Clendenin RevenirDarin Clendenin: Revenir (Jazz Project)
Clipper Anderson - Bass
Mark Ivester - Drums and Percussion
Darin Clendenin: All compositions, except "Us and Them" (Rick Wright and Roger Waters)
Your purchase is direct from the artist and the price includes shipping, or you can buy & download the MP3 files.

 1 Monty's Calypso
 2 Revenir
 3 September
 4 Nigerian Prayer
 5 Machismo Mouse  6 Volver
 7 Monkfish
 8 Aleta
 9 Glendonwynne
 10 Us & Them

There is a vibe captured here that begs you to relax and listen....Revenir is a beautifully tranquil and moving statement that recalls the reflective nature of a rainy evening in the Northwest."
- Bass Musician Magazine


Darin Clendenin Tidings of Joy & JazzDarin Clendenin & Friends: Tidings of Joy and Jazz (Pony Boy Records)
Clipper Anderson and Geoff Cooke on Bass

Byron Vannoy on Drums

Greta Matassa, Hilary Gardner, Trish Hatley and Jennifer Hoyt on Vocals
November’s Child: Solo piano and keyboard arrangements and original compositions.

 1 Winter Wonderland

 2 What Child is This?

 3 Merry Christmas

 4 Hark the Herald Angels Sing

 5 Christmas Time is Here  6 The Christmas Song
 7 A Child is Born  8 Away in a Manger
 9 Silent Night  10 Oh Christmas Tree
 11 What Are You doing New Years Eve?

12 Some Children See Him

Jazz Collaborations
Greta Matassa: Favorites From a Long Walk and The Smiling Hour (Origin Records)
Darin Clendenin: Piano and wrote some arrangements, including "Speak Low" and "Never, Neverland"

Jake Kot: Don’t Look Back Featuring Dave Weckl and Eric Mariethall
Darin Clendenin: Piano and keyboards, and wrote some arrangements as well as original compositions: "On Your Mark," and "When you were Here"

Gail Pettis: May I Come In? (OE2 Records)
Darin Clendenin: Piano and arrangements including "May I Come In?"

Trish Hatley: On The Quiet Side and Playin and Swayin!
Darin Clendenin: Wrote all arrangements for On the Quiet Side, including string and horn Arrangements Co-produced with John Caper Jr.
Mark Quint: The Principal of Uncertainty (Oe2 Records)
Darin Clendenin: Piano and Keyboards
Leah Stillwell: So This Is Love (Pony Boy Records)
Darin Clendenin: Piano and keyboards, and wrote all arrangements
Todd Hymas:  I’ll Just Close My Eyes (Pony Boy Records)
Darin Clendenin: Keyboards and some percussion; wrote all arrangements and engineered all recording and mixing

Darin Clendenin is recognized as one of the Northwest’s finest pianist and keyboard artists. Fluent in numerous styles of music, his stylish interpretations of everything from old classics to jazz standards, from classical to modern works enchant audiences everywhere. His performances, as well as his arranging and composing talents, are sought after for their artistry as well as their magical innovative mix of styles.

Past performances include: Opened for Herbie Hancock, Zoo Tunes Concert Series, Seattle; Mt. Hood Jazz Festival; International Jazz Festival; Du Maurier Jazz Festival; Toronto Jazz Festival; Ballard Jazz Festival; Port Townsend Jazz Festival; Rising Jazz Stars Foundation, Beverly Hills, CA; Portland Jazz Festival; Blaine Jazz Festival Clinics and Concerts; Bumbershoot, Seattle; Jazz in the Valley; and Anacortes Arts Festival.

He also has performed with numerous jazz legends, including Nancy King, Ernestine Anderson, Leroy Vinnegar, Mel Brown and Ron Steen. His work can also be heard on numerous recordings